Issue: Some customers are reporting seeing a "Your session has timed out. Please log in again." error message while editing their Site Builder. The customer is logged out onto a login screen. Some customers also get logged out onto a login screen when clicking the "Renew" link next to their domain in the Dashboard > Settings > Billing page.
Status: This issue has been reported to our engineers and is being investigated.
What to do: If affected, please post your site address.